I’ve been out of touch because of pneumonia and the exhaustion that comes with it. It seems to have started with a virus in early March that worsened. The doctors think I also have damage caused by the pulmonary embolisms found at the end of February. The antibiotics weren’t making headway – actually I was getting more ill.

 

This has been hard on Ken’s health, too. He caught a bad cold – possibly the one I started with. He has not been getting enough rest with taking care of me. So he has been struggling as well and is still ill. Last Friday I was hospitalized so I could be on more effective IV antibiotics. On Monday afternoon I was sent home with a 5th antibiotic and other mediations for the cough and pain.

 

Wednesday I was feeling well enough the my doctor let me go forward with chemo. Yeah! She said she felt it was a borderline decision and deferred to me. I did not want to miss another treatment. I am glad I did. I have been feeling better today. It will be awhile before I can expect to have my full energy back. For now, I am happy to feel my head clearing and my health gradually returning. My immune system is holding up pretty well.

 

Well, it’s time for me to get some rest. I just to take the time to leave a brief entry for now. Thank you all for your support. It is a tremendous help to both Ken and me.

