The news is good. The main tumor is smaller – down to about 1.7cm and part of that activity might be inflammation. The site in my spine was not detected and might not have been a tumor in the first place – maybe just the abnormality with my disks in my lumbar vertebrae. A biopsy was never done on it due to the difficult location. The tumor in my abdomen is also not showing any activity. All but one of my lymph glands look normal. One near the main tumor is still showing cancerous activity. So everything is now localized to the lung. Now to keep it from coming back!

 

It looks like the Lucanix clinical trial is the next step. If all goes well, I should start the first week of July. In the meantime My next chest CT (CAT scan) is scheduled for 2 months out. I might get one earlier if needed for the trial. 

